Skip to main content

UNC Medical Center congratulated 173 providers who received the 2018 UNC Health Care and UNC Faculty Physicians Award for Carolina Care Excellence. Seventy-one of these were physicians from the department of medicine.


(Excerpts republished from the UNC Health Care and UNC School of Medicine Newsroom)

UNC Health Care administers the CG-CAHPS (Clinician and Group Consumer Assessment of Healthcare Providers and Systems) survey to solicit feedback from our patients. The survey asks our patients if they would recommend their provider’s office to their friends and family. Over the last year, for 173 of our providers, more than 95 percent of their patients responded “Yes, definitely!,” which places these providers in the top quartile nationally.

The 2018 UNC Health Care and UNC Faculty Physicians Award for Carolina Care Excellence is awarded in recognition of this achievement.

We celebrate these physicians and advanced practice providers for helping to create an exceptional experience for all of our patients. We also thank them for being exemplary in delivering Carolina Care with empathy and expertise.

Following is the list of providers from the department of medicine: Mazen Al Mushref, Marco Aleman, Megan Andrews, Sidney Barrett IV, Katherine Bergamo, Lee Berokwitz, Timothy Brotherton, John Buse, Marie Caldwell, Lisa Carey, Timothy Carey, Cheryl Carson, Paul Chelminski, Bernard Chinnasami, Cristin Colford, Frances Collichio, Scott Commins, Mary Daniels, Elizabeth Dees, Christopher Dittus, James Donohue, Margaret Drickamer, Ronald Falk, Connie Fecik, Ana Felix, Matthew Foster, Mac Gerganti, Katharine Harrell, Elizabeth Harris, Jame Hathorn, Paul Hayashi, Hans Herfarth, Gerald Hladik, Jason Huff, Kim Isaacs, Trevor Jolly, Beth Jonas, Raj Kasthuri, Jason Katz, Nigel Key, Thomas Keyserling, Deepa Kirk, Carrie Lee, Jason Lobo, Millie Long, Paula Miller, Matthew Milowsky, Stephan Moll, Anne Mounsey, Hyman Muss, Peadar Noone, Shana Ratner, Brandi Reeves, Joseph Rossi, Janet Rubin, George Sanders, Hanna Sanoff, Amy Shaheen, Nicholas Shaheen, Saira Sheikh, Megan Sterlina, Maya Styner, Tammy Triglianos, Sascha Tuchman, Hendrik van Deventer, Jennifer Walker, Gregg Warshaw, Sarah Waters, Susan Williford and William Yount.