Skip to main content

The UNC Department of Medicine is pleased to recognize the following new fellows who recently matched to subspecialty training programs. They will start July 1, 2020.

Division of Cardiology

Adult Cardiology

McGinty ChilcuttBenjamin McGinty Chilcutt, MD
Residency: UNC-CH

Grayson EubanksGrayson Eubanks, MD
Residency: UNC-CH

Chadd LeeChadd Lee, MD
Residency: Virginia Commonwealth University

Nora Tolbert, MD
Residency: University of Virginia

Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology

Taylor Bazemore, MDTaylor Bazemore, MD
Fellowship: UNC-CH
Residency: Duke University

Interventional Cardiology

Eric Holland, MDEric Holland, MD
Fellowship: UNC-CH
Residency: University of Virginia

Fernando OrtizFernando Ortiz, MD
Fellowship: University of Minnesota
Residency: New York Presbyterian – Columbia University

Joshua RoarkJoshua Roark, MD
Fellowship: UNC-CH
Residency: UNC-CH

Structural Heart

Peter NguyenPeter Nguyen, MD
Interventional Fellowship: University of California at Irvine
Fellowship: University of California at Irvine

Division of Endocrinology & Metabolism

Cary CameronThomas “Cary” Cameron, MD
Residency: UNC-CH

Nick FioccoNicholas “Nick” Fiacco, MD
Residency: Walter Reed Medical Center

Sirisha ThambuluruSirisha Thambuluru, MD
Residency: University of Alabama – Birmingham

Division of Gastroenterology & Hepatology

Caroline BarrettCaroline Barrett, MD
Residency: Vanderbilt

Patrick CampbellPatrick Campbell, MD
Residency: McGaw Medical Center Northwestern University

Sasha Deutsch-LinkSasha Deutsch-Link, MD
Residency: University of Maryland

Simon GraySimon Gray, MD, PhD
Residency: UNC-CH

Division of Geriatric Medicine

Geriatric Medicine

Carissa LauCarissa Lau, MD
Residency: University of Alabama at Birmingham (UAB)

David Lynch, MDDavid Lynch, MD
Residency: UNC-CH

Andrew de la PazAndrew de la Paz, MD
Residency: UNC-CH

Hospice and Palliative Medicine

Ashley CobbAshley Cobb, MD, MSPH
Residency: University of Michigan

Sean GaffneySean Gaffney, MD, M.Ed
Residency: UNC-CH

Kelsey NestorKelsey Nestor, MD
Residency: Vanderbilt University

David PlankenhornDavid Plankenhorn, MD
Residency: University of Utah

Division of Hematology/Oncology

Patrick BolandPatrick Boland, MD
Residency: NYU Langone

Sean Clark-GarveySean Clark-Garvey, MD
Residency: Thomas Jefferson University Hospital

Fernando DiazFernando Diaz, MD
Residency: University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

Joannie IvoryJoannie Ivory, MD, MSPH
Residency: Saint Louis University

Lee JamisonLee Jamison, MD
Residency: Walter Reed National Military Medical Center

Jeremy MeierJeremy Meier, MD, PhD
Residency: UNC-CH

Jonathan SorahJonathan Sorah, MD
Residency: UNC-CH

Kimberley YoukhanaKimberley Youkhana, MD
Fellowship: UNC-CH Ped Hem/Onc Residency: Geisinger Health System


Division of Infectious Diseases

Eli ArantEli Arant, MD
Residency: Univ. of Virginia – Charlottesville

Neha KumarNeha Kumar, MD
Residency & Critical Care Fellowship: Univ. of Rochester

Madeline McCraryMadeline McCrary, MD
Residency: Christiana Care Health

Theppharit Panichsillapakit, MDTheppharit Panichsillapakit, MD

Residency: MetroWest Medical Center/Tufts Univ. SOM

Daphne Villanueva, MDDaphne Villanueva, MD

ID Fellowship: University of Florida

Residency: Monmouth Medical Center

Division of Nephrology & Hypertension

Tomas GuerreroTomas Guerrero, MD
Residency: Ohio State

Surya ManivannanSurya Manivannan, MD
Residency: UNC-CH

Patrick TausPatrick Taus, MD, PhD
Residency: UNC-CH

Division of Pulmonary Diseases & Critical Care Medicine

Pulmonary Diseases and Critical Care Medicine

Benjamin DeMarcoBenjamin Demarco, MD
Residency: UNC-CH

Alex Despotes, MDKatherine (Alex) Despotes, MD
Residency: UNC-CH

Maxwell DiddamsMaxwell Diddams, MD
Residency: UNC-CH

Scott VasherScott Vasher, MD
Residency: Brown University

Interventional Pulmonary Medicine

Shalini MehtaShalini Mehta, MD
Residency: Henry Ford Hospital

Division of Rheumatology, Allergy & Immunology

Allergy & Immunology

Claire AtkinsonClaire Atkinson, MD
Residency: University of Oklahoma

Andrew WinslowAndrew Winslow, MD
Residency: University of Louisville


Leah BettnerLeah Bettner, MD
Residency: University of Colorado Internal Medicine

Shruti ChandramouliShruti Chandramouli, MD
Residency: University of Texas Southwestern

Christopher OvertonChristopher Overton, MD
Residency: Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine