UNC OB-GYN held their annual awards and graduation banquet this month to celebrate the end of the year and welcome new interns.


The divisional awards are as follows:

Anesthesia Award: Dr. Daniel McMillian
Clinical Staff Award: Dr. Desteny Adams
AAGL Award: Dr. Victoria Fitz
SMFM Award: Dr. Kate Miele
GynOnc Award: Dr. Gabrielle Hawkins
AUGS Award: Dr. Abhishek Sripad
Family Planning: Dr. Caitlin Martin
GOG: Dr. Kate Miele
Midwifery: Dr. Jasmine Johnson

The graduation awards are:

Droegemueller-Bowes: Dr. Jess McPherson
CREOG Faculty Resident Education: Dr. Bob Strauss
Fellows Teaching Award: Dr. Antoinette Nguyen
Espirit de Corps: Dr. Jasmine Johnson
PGY2 Excellence in Training: Dr. Brittany Papworth
Robert C. Cefalo award: Dr. Jennifer Howell

Congratulations to all the honorees!

UNC Graduation 2018-19.jpg