Skip to main content

These awards are given by the Office of the Provost at UNC-Chapel Hill.

Dr. Alexis Dieter, Dr. Jennifer Tang

Two faculty members at UNC OB-GYN have been honored with 2016 Junior Faculty Development Awards from the Office of the Provost.

Dr. Alexis Dieter is an assistant professor in the Division of Urogynecology and Reconstructive Pelvic Surgery and Dr. Jennifer Tang is an assistant professor in the Division of Global Women’s Health.

These awards provide support for outstanding junior faculty members and come with $7,500 to help support their research or scholarly projects. Funding support for these awards is provided by IBM.

Of the 71 recipients of the award campus-wide, 22 are members of the UNC School of Medicine faculty.