Dr. Wendy Brewster and Dr. John Thorp elected to positions on the UNC Faculty Council.

Drs. Brewster & Thorp

Dr. Wendy Brewster | Chancellor’s Advisory Committee

Dr. John Thorp, Jr. | Committee on Appointments, Promotions & Tenure for the School of Medicine

  • 3,799 valid ballots were sent via email to voting-eligible members of the faculty
  • 2,094 voters cast ballots
  • 55.1% return rate, the best rate since our record-keeping on turnout percentages began in 1997

Click here for the full election results.