Skip to main content

The event was held April 20 – 22, 2018 in Asheville, N.C.

Dr. Nancy Chescheir

A number of representatives from UNC OB-GYN were featured at the 2018 N.C. OB-GYN Society Annual Meeting in Asheville, N.C.

Dr. Nancy Chescheir, professor in the Division of Maternal-Fetal Medicine, received the society’s Distinguished Service Award.

Dr. Lindsay Robbins won the resident paper competition. Dr. David Stamilio was her mentor. The was the second year a resident from our department took the prize.

Multiple UNC faculty presented at the meeting: Dr. Erin Carey, Dr. Alice Chuang, Dr. Bill Goodnight, Dr. David Stamilio and former fellow Dr. Matt Zerden. Dr. Kate Menard was this year’s society president.

Congratulations to all!