Skip to main content

Survey results garner 2018 Carolina Care Excellence awards for 15 providers in the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology.


Fifteen UNC OB-GYN clinicians have earned the 2018 UNC Health Care and UNC Faculty Physicians Award for Carolina Care Excellence.

This award honors providers whose results show 95 percent of their patients responded ‘Yes, definitely!’ when asked by a UNC Health Care survey if they would recommend their provider to friends and family. A total of 173 providers at UNC Health Care received the 2018 award.

General Obstetrics and Gynecology

Molly Leatherland, MSN, WHNP
Dr. Cris Muñoz

Gynecologic Oncology

Dr. Victoria Bae-Jump
Dr. John Boggess
Dr. Daniel Clarke-Pearson
Dr. Paola Gehrig
Dr. John Soper
Dr. Linda Van Le

Maternal-Fetal Medicine

Cynthia Hanes, MSN, WHNP


Cherese Infinito, MSN, CNM

Minimally Invasive Gynecology Surgery

Dr. Lauren Schiff

Urogynecology and Reconstructive Pelvic Surgery

Dr. Annamarie Connolly
Dr. Ellen Wells
Maggie Wilkins, MSN, WHNP
Dr. Jennifer Wu

Full list of UNC Health Care recipients