Current & Past Faculty Mentors

Rotating students interested in the Program in Translational Medicine may find it helpful to know which laboratories on campus have hosted Translational Medicine Trainees in the past.  The lists below show the basic science mentors and the clinical co-mentors of all current and past trainees.

Basic Science Mentors

Name Department Email Address More Information
Dr. Ayensil Belger Psychiatry abelger@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. P. Kay Lund Cell & Molecular Physiology empk@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Jonathan Serody Medicine jonathan_serody@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Lola Reid Biomedical Engineering stemcell@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Monte Willis Pathology & Lab Medicine monte_willis@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Ilona Jaspers Pediatrics ilona_jaspers@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Raymond Pickles Microbiology & Immunology raymond_pickles@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. David Threadgill Genetics dwt@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. William Coleman Pathology & Lab Medicine william_coleman@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Adrienne Cox Radiation Oncology adricox@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Caterina Gallippi Biomedical Engineering cmgallip@bme.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Urmila Kodavanti Environmental Protection Agency kodavanti.urmila@epa.gov click here for more information
Dr. Robert Maile Surgery robmaile@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Steven Offenbacher Periodontology Steve_Offenbacher@dentistry.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Matthew Wolfgang Microbiology & Immunology wolfgang@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Albert Baldwin Biology albert_baldwin@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Paul Dayton Biomedical Engineering padayton@bme.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Dirk Dittmer Microbiology & Immunology dditmer@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Ron Falk Medicine ronald_falk@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. James Samet Environmental Protection Agency samet.james@epa.gov click here for more information
Dr. Norman Sharpless Medicine norman_sharpless@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Robert Tarran Medicine robert_tarran@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Jude Samulski Pharmacology rjs@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Jenny Ting Microbiology & Immunology jenny_ting@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Matt Redinbo Chemistry redinbo@munc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Russell Mumper School of Pharmacy mumper@email.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Kristina Abel Microbiology & Immunology abelk@email.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Marcey Waters Chemistry mlwaters@email.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Channing Der Pharmacology cjder@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Donita Robinson Psychiatry DLR@unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Melissa Troster Epidemiology troester@email.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Melissa Troester Epidemiology troester@email.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Jennifer Webster-Cyriaque Dental Ecology Dept. cyriaquj@dentistry.unc.edu click here for more information

 

Clinical Co-Mentors

Name Department Email Address More Information
Dr. Joseph Piven Neurodev Disorders Res Ctr joe_piven@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Robert Sandler Gastroint Biology & Dis Ctr rsandler@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. David Gerber Surgery david_gerber@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. W. Kimryn Rathmell Medicine Rathmell@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Richard Boucher Medicine rboucher@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Terry Noah Pediatrics terry_noah@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Robert Roubey Medicine robert_roubey@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Craig Selzman Medicine selzman@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Kim Boggess Obstetrics and Gynecology kim_boggess@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Bruce Cairns Surgery bruce_cairns@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Andrew Ghio Medicine ghio.andy@epa.gov
Dr. Jen Jen Yeh Surgery jjyeh@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Chad Livasy Pathology & Lab Medicine cal@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Timothy Nichols Medicine tnichols@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Ryan Miller Pathology & Lab Medicine rmiller@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Philip Bromberg Medicine philip_bromberg@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Ray Coakley Medicine ray_coakley@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Kimberly Kasow Pediatrics kimberly_kasow@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Temitope Keku Medicine temitope_keku@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Hyman Muss Medicine muss@email.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Patrick Nachman Medicine patrick_nachman@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Julian Rosenman Radiation Oncology julian_rosenman@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Stefanie Sarantopoulos Medicine stefanie_sarantopoulos@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. LinMarie Sikich Psychiatry Lsikich@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Charles van der Horst Medicine charles_vanderhorst@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Travis Meredith Opthalmology travis_meredith@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Karen McKinnon Microbiology & Immunology karen_mckinnon@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Diane Perkins Psychiatry diana_perkins@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Michael Kappelman Pediatrics kappelma@email.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Bert O'Neil Medicine bert_oneil@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Claire Dees Medicine claire_dees@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Peter Voorhees Medicine Peter_voorhees@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. William Kim Medicine wykim@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Maureen Su Pediatrics masu@email.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Cort Pedersen Psychiatry Cort_Pedersen@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Keith Amos Surgery ketih_amos@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. David Margolis Medicine dmargo@med.unc.edu click here for more information
Dr. Gabriel Dichter Medicine dichter@med.unc.edu click here for more information