Classroom Services

About the Classroom Services Team

OIS provides a variety of technical and logistical support and assistance for dozens of rooms used by UNC School of Medicine, any of which can be reserved by filling out an Online Room Reservation Request Form.  The Classroom Services Team also handles audio/video services from consulting to design and integration, along with producing digital media for the School of Medicine.

Services Offered

      Staff

      James Saltzman, Manager, Digital Media Services

      James Saltzman
      Manager, Classroom Services

      phone: 966-0896
      fax: 966-6923
      saltzman@med.unc.edu

       

      Classroom Support Operations

      Ben Whitfield, Classroom Support Operations

      Ben Whitfield
      phone: (919) 966-6841
      fax: (919) 966-6923
      RWhitfie@med.unc.edu

      Nilsa Morales

      Nilsa Morales
      phone: (919) 966-1138
      fax: (919) 966-6923
      nilsa_morales@med.unc.edu

      Ken Perkins, Scheduling Coordinator

      Ken Perkins
      Scheduling Coordinator

      phone: (919) 843-8884
      fax: (919) 966-6923
      kenneth_perkins@med.unc.edu

      Polly Mebane

      Polly Mebane
      phone: (919) 428-3776
      fax: (919) 966-6923
      polly_mebane@med.unc.edu

      Sandra Davis

      Sandi Davis
      phone: (919) 843-4909
      fax: (919) 966-6923
      sandra_davis@med.unc.edu

      Rebecca Cheng

      Rebecca Cheng
      phone: (919) 843-8413
      fax: (919) 966-6923
      rebecca_cheng@med.unc.edu

      Chris Pippen

      Chris Pippen
      phone: (919) 966-9086
      fax: (919) 966-6923
      pippen@med.unc.edu

      Max Gainer

      Max Gainer
      phone: (919) 843-3174
      fax: (919) 966-6923
      mgainer@med.unc.edu

      Kenneth Brooks

      Kenneth Brooks
      phone: (919) 966-3495
      fax: (919) 966-6923
      kenneth_brooks@med.unc.edu

      Evan Keziah Evan Keziah
      ph: 919-843-3495
      fax: 919-966-6923
      keziahde@med.unc.edu

       

      Digital Asset Management

      Gordon Palmer, Instructional Media Producer

      Gordon Palmer
      phone: (919) 966-3782
      fax: (919) 966-6923
      gordon_palmer@med.unc.edu

       

      Instructional Media Services (IMS)

      Instructional Media Services (IMS) staff creates, writes, produces and edits digital media for the School of Medicine. IMS also handles audio/video services from consulting to design and integration.

      Cathy Campbell, Digital Media Producer

      Cathy Campbell
      Instructional Media Producer

      Cathy produces multimedia materials primarily for the curriculum with an emphasis on video and audio production. This includes recording audio and video, editing, encoding for the Web, image manipulation and other aspects of multimedia production.

      phone: (919) 966-6874
      fax: (919) 966-6923
      Cathy_Campbell@med.unc.edu

      Robb Kehoe, Instructional Media Producer

      Robb Kehoe
      Instructional Media Producer

      Robb is a video producer/director, with a background including video/film production, podcasting, editing, web design/imaging, QuickTime VR, and training. In addition to traditional video production responsibilities, Robb also focuses on producing and distributing curriculum based video and audio content intended for podcasting, DVD, webcast, and other emerging new media formats.

      phone: (919) 966-2610
      fax: (919) 966-6923
      rkehoe@med.unc.edu

      [top]