Oustanding Service Award

Surgery interns vote annually to choose the the Outstanding Service Award presented to the Surgery service that best meets the following criteria:

  • teaching on the part of the faculty
  • clinical opportunities
  • technical experience

Thoracic 2010


2010 -- Members of the Thoracic Division, Drs. Rick Feins, Ben Haithcock, and Tom Egan,  receiving their award from Dr. Anthony Meyer.





Past recipients of the award include:

2000-2001 Thoracic Surgery
2001-2002 Thoracic Surgery
2002-2003 Thoracic Surgery
2003-2004 Thoracic Surgery
2004-2005 Pediatric Surgery
2005-2006 Pediatric Surgery
2006-2007 Pediatric Surgery
2007-2008 Surgical Oncology
2008-2009 Thoracic Surgery
2009-2010 Thoracic Surgery
2010-2011 Oncology
2011-2012 Thoracic Surgery