Skip to main content

Lisa Stalheim wins 2006 Thomas Collum Butler Award

June 3, 2009

Lisa Stalheim Crose, recipient of 2006 Thomas Collum Butler Award Lisa Stalheim was the recipient of this year’s Thomas Collum Butler Graduate Fellowship Award, which is in its 16th year.  This award is for the support of an outstanding advanced graduate student that is undertaking research training in areas broadly related to understanding developmental disabilities, … Continued

Dr. Robert A. Weinberg is Luminary Scientist Distinguished Lecturer

June 3, 2009

Dr. Robert A. Weinberg of the Whitehead Institute visited the Department of Pharmacology as the Distinguished Speaker for The Luminary Scientist – Distinguished Lecture Series on Tuesday, December 12, 2006. Dr. Weinberg is a world expert in the genetic basis of cancer. He is the winner of the Landon-AACR Prize for Basic Cancer Research (2006) … Continued

Pharmacology Students Honored for Receiving External Funding

June 2, 2009

Many of our graduate students have been successful obtaining external funding from diverse sources. These students were recently honored at the Annual Graduate Student Recognition Ceremony organized by the UNC Graduate School on April 6, 2006. The nine students who were honored at the Annual Graduate Student Recognition Ceremony are: Sheritha Lee – GEAB Impact … Continued