Dr. Channing Der

Congratulations to Channing Der, PhD, the Sarah Graham Kenan Distinguished Professor of Pharmacology, who will receive the UNC “Mentor Award for Lifetime Achievement” on April 8!

Der will be honored along with 23 other UNC faculty and teaching assistants at a banquet to celebrate the 2019 University Teaching Award winners. All 24 recipients of University Teaching Awards will be recognized during halftime of the UNC men’s basketball game February 26.

“These award-winning scholars exemplify the dedication of Carolina faculty members,” said Provost Bob Blouin. “Their work in the classroom and through their research demonstrates dedication and determination to uphold Carolina’s mission of inspiring the next generation of leaders and guiding them to learn and grow.”

Read more on the full list of awardees on the University Gazette.