Skip to main content

The Pharmacology Department held its Annual Awards and Holiday Celebration Dec. 8 at the Alumni Center!  We congratulate all the award winners!

Admin group

It was nice to see so many of you at our annual Holiday Celebration and Awards Ceremony this past Friday, thank you for attending. We would like to extend my heartfelt congratulations to our 2023 award winners:

  • Doug Leonard and Mimi Le Baltz, recipients of the Admin Staff Excellence Award;
  • Thomas Webb (Proteomics Core), recipient of the Research Staff Excellence Award;  
  • Ryan Sheehy (Song Lab) recipient of the Thomas Collum Butler Award
  • Gavin Schmitz (Herman and Roth Labs), Aditi Kothari (Isaeva Lab), and Nick Kapolka (Roth Lab) recipients of the Scholar Award
  • Adam Graves (Baldwin Lab) and Mariah Stewart (Schisler Lab) recipients of the Service & Outreach Award;
  • Allie Mills, Associate director of the UNC Michael Hooker Proteomics Center, who received the Chair’s Award.

Each awardee will receive a $1000 honorarium.

A special thank you to all the nominators for making life a bit more difficult for our awards committee, Maria Aleman, Rob Nicholas, Mauro Calabrese, Patty Holloway, and April Villanueva. I’d also like to thank the other volunteer organizers of this event, the people who arranged everything, in particular Mimi Le Baltz, Katherine Squires, Betsy Clarke, Jessie Tran and Doug Leonard. We have the best of Santa’s helpers on our team.

Pics of 2023 Award Winners (click for larger view)