Skip to main content

Dr. Samulski received the award at the inaugural Lund Spring Symposium in Lund, Sweden, at the Palaestra et Odeum, May 25.

R. Jude Samuski, PhD

The Lund Symposium features many internationally renowned speakers that present their inspirational and transforming research for therapeutic applications. Professor Samulski received the Sune Bergström Award for his pioneering work in gene therapy and adeno-associated virus vectors in the field of pharmacology and molecular virology. Visit Labiotech to read the full article.

Sune Bergström, for whom the award is named, was a Swedish biochemist who, along with Bengt I. Samuelsson and John R. Vane, won the Nobel Prize in Medicine in 1982 for discoveries concerning prostoglandins and related substances.

Our congratulations to Dr. Samulski for receiving this prestigious award!

Lund Spring Symposium flyer pdf

Flyer for the Lund Spring Symposium where Professor Jude Samulski was awarded the Sune Berstrom Award.