The Department of Pharmacology Award for Staff Excellence - 2007

The purpose of this annual award/recognition program is to officially recognize those in support positions that exemplify overall excellence in performance and contribution to the Department of Pharmacology. This award not only assumes that the recipient performs all assigned duties with competence but goes beyond the job description.

Included in the performance measurements are:

- *Teamwork
- *Creativity and innovation
- *Positive attitude
- *Enthusiasm
- *Productivity
- *Flexibility
- *Leadership

This year's nominees are:

Kristen Casper (McCarthy Lab)

Betsy Clarke (Administration)

James Evans (Administration)

Eddie Gill (Administration)

Lisa Hicks (Administration)

Sandy Hufeisen (Roth Lab)

Kathy Justice (Administration)

Estela Lopez (Roth Lab)

Christopher Turner (Administration)

Gary Waldo (Harden Lab)

Congratulations to each of the nominees! Your contributions are greatly appreciated!

This year's winners of the award are:

Kathy Justice

Gary Waldo

Each winner receives a Plaque and a Check (\$750 each)