Board of Visitors

Diane Brown

Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Schools
Clemmons, NC

Marilyn Broyhill Beach

Winston-Salem, NC

Cynthia Bulik, PhD

Distinguished Professor of Eating Disorders
Department of Psychiatry
Professor of Nutrition, Gillings School of Global Public Health
Director of Research, Center of Excellence for Eating Disorders
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Vicky Bryant

Interior Designer - M.W. Designs
Chapel Hill, NC

Larry Gallo

Associate Director
Department of Athletics
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Kelly Gray

Charlotte, NC

Christopher Ivens-Brown

Culinary Development/Exectutive Chef
Compas Group, The Americas Division
Charlotte, NC

Marchelle Lane

Student Athletic Development
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Florence Peacock

Chapel Hill, NC

Rita Robbins

Robbins Properties and Investments
Chapel Hill, NC

Kathy Sanders

Yellow Springs, OH

Kaliana Schmidt

The Kaliana Company
Charlotte, NC

Janet Sordello

Simpsonville, SC

Vincent Sordello

Chief Operating Officer
Hs Pharma
Greenville, SC

Penny Spangler-Lambert

Charlotte, NC

Honorary Board Members

Senator James Broyhill

Winston-Salem, NC

Marisa Fernandez de Garcia

Comenzar de Nuevo Treatment Center
Nuevo Leon, Mexico

Senator John H. Kerr, III

Goldsboro, NC

Pillip J. Kirk, Jr.

President Emeritus
North Carolina Citizens for Business and Industry
Raleigh, NC