Skip to main content

Division faculty John van Aalst, MD and Clara N. Lee, MD, MPP were recently elected members of the American Association of Plastic Surgeons. The purpose of the AAPS is to advance the science and art of plastic surgery through surgical education, research, scientific presentations, and professional interaction. The Association conducts an annual scientific program concerning topics of interest to plastic surgeons, with the goal being to provide current information on new developments, as well as reviews of established plastic surgical practices.

Division Chief C. Scott Hultman, MD, MBA was invited to join the American Surgical Association (ASA), the nation’s oldest and most prestigious surgical organization. Founded in 1880, it is the goal of the Association to bring together the leading surgeons and scientists from North America and other continents to freely and openly discuss the latest clinical and research findings. The primary mission is to be the premier organization for surgical science and scholarship and to provide a national forum for presenting developments in the art and science of general and sub-specialty surgery as well as the elevation of the standards of the medical/surgical profession.