2013 Award Winners



Eskelund Award: Chief Resident 
Colin Bird, MD
3rd Year
Megan Quintana, MD
Intern Leon Coleman, MD
Advanced Practice Provider: Chief Resident Lynn Farber, MSN

Teacher of the Year Award: Chief Resident
Reza Rahbar, MD

In-Service Award: Top Score- Jr. Level
Anna Johnson, MD
Top Score- Sr. Level
Courtney Sommer, MD
Scored above 90% Jason Glotzbach, MD & Courtney Sommer, MD
Most Improved Jason Glotzbach, MD
Joseph Messick Award
Ashish Jain, MD

H. Max Schiebel Award
Philip Pepple, MD

Nathan A. Womack Scholar Award
Jeffrey Dehmer, MD

Herbert J. Proctor Award for Excellence in Surgical Research
Jason Glotzbach, MD

Outstanding Laparoendoscopic Resident Award
Courtney Sommer, MD

Outstanding Service Award
Surgical Oncology

Resident of the Year (Surgery) WakeMed
Jason Glotzbach, MD

Mid-Level Recognition Award (Surgery) WakeMed
Jason Glotzbach, MD

George F. Sheldon, MD Award
Hope Nicole Blythe-Moore, MD

Plastic Surgery Award Winners
To Be Announced
Recipient of the Wolfgang and Daisy Losken

Craniofacial Research Fellows Awards

Staff Excellence Award
Gina Potts, Surgery Admin

Star Heels Award Robby Knight, Surgery Admin (Team Player)

Tia Brown, Plastic Surgery (Innovation)

Diane Hunter, Burn Center (Patient Care)

Mary Dunn, Urology (Above and Beyond)
Anesthesia Award
Dave Mayer, MD