Skip to main content

At this year’s virtual Society of Urologic Oncology (SUO) annual meeting, Angela Smith, MD, MS was awarded the 2020 Young Investigator Award and elected to the SUO’s Nominating Committee.

The Young Investigator Award recognizes clinical practice and/or basic research that has contributed to the improvement of clinical care and progress in science.

As part of the Nominating Committee, Dr. Smith will assist SUO by finding and recruiting candidates for each open position within SUO from members of the organization.

“I am incredibly honored to be recognized as this year’s Young Investigator of the Year – particularly among so many accomplished researchers in our field. I am also humbled to be elected to the nomination committee where I plan to promote diversity of thought and experience to further strengthen our society.”

Angela B. Smith, MD, MS, FACS
Director of Urologic Oncology
Associate Professor of Urology

Angela B. Smith, MD, MS