The Class Advocate Program is composed of 12 students per class, who are selected annually by their classmates to be advocates and serve as peer counselors based on their records of service, diversity, and good academic standing. Advocates serve for a one-year term and are assigned to one of 6 advisory colleges so that they can participate in Advisory College lunchtime sessions, coordinate social aspects of the colleges, hold informal support sessions, and invite confidential inquiries. Many second year Advocates participate in the planning and implementation of the Orientation for incoming first year students. Class Advocates receive guidance from College Advisors, veteran advocates, the Associate Dean for Student Affairs, the Director of Counseling and Wellness Services, and the Office of Student Affairs staff so that they can help their peers resolve common academic, administrative and personal problems.

Your Advocates

Your 2018-19 College Advocates Cefalo Cross Dimock Simkins Smithies Williamson
Foundation Phase Mary Gwin

Will Bennett

Jared Sain

Serena Lian

Alia Capone

Amir Jabr

Rafaella Faria

Sara King

Lucas John

Ross Powell

Ali Eakes

Arunima Punjala

Application Phase Ying-Ao Zhang

Ben Kaplan

Adam Hunter

Jenny Bui

Shannon Herndon

Marybeth Burriss

Conny Morrison

Josh Ellis

Andrew Alexander

Ellen Cowherd

Lynley Farmer

Darien McNeill

Individualization Phase Kunal Patel

Christina Rizk

Sara Feldman

Sarah Bentil-Owusu

Luma Essaid

Danielle Jameison

Evelyna Kliassov

Tendai Kwaramba

Catherine Keller

Kristin Sundy

Demetra Schermerhorn

Catherine Bernstein