Skip to main content

The National Academy of Sciences announced the election of its new members for 2018 — and this elite list includes our colleague, M&I Professor Jack Griffith!

Only two other current NAS members have present/past faculty affiliations with M&I: Professor Jeff Dangl and Professor Emeritus Clyde Hutchison. And in UNC’s School of Medicine, Jack is one of only three current members of the NAS (Aziz Sancar and Richard Wolfenden are the other two).

This is an extraordinarily special honor for Jack!