Skip to main content

Faculty Member Best way to contact me About Me
Emily Teeter emily_teeter@med.unc.edu Assistant Program Director
Harendra Arora harendra_arora@med.unc.edu Program Director

Faculty Member Best way to contact me About me
Julie Mervak julie_mervak@med.unc.edu Assistant Professor
Dean Morrell morrell@med.unc.edu Program Director, Vice Chair Education
Carolyn Ziemer carolyn_ziemer@med.unc.edu Assistant Professor
Chris Sayed christopher_sayed@med.unc.edu Associate Professor
Nancy Thomas nancy_thomas@med.unc.edu Irene & Robert Alan Briggaman Distinguished Professor

Faculty Member Best way to contact me About Me
Howard Choi howard_choi@med.unc.edu Director of Medical Student Education

Faculty Member Best way to contact me About Me
Rupali (Pali) Shah, MD rupali_shah@med.unc.edu Associate Professor
Christine DeMason, MD christine_demason@med.unc.edu Assistant Professor, Director of Medical Education
Robert Buckmire, MD robert.buckmire@unchealth.unc.edu Professor, Vice Chair of Education

Faculty Member Best way to contact me About Me Notes
Dawn Morriston dawn_morriston@med.unc.edu Associate Director for Educational Programs Ms. Morriston will connect you to a Career Goal Advisor based on your interests

Faculty Member Best way to contact me About Me
Sue Tolleson suetr@unc.edu Associate Director for Health Care and Prevention, Professor of Pediatrics

Faculty Member Best way to contact me About me
Toni Darville lad@email.unc.edu Chief, Division of Pediatric Infectious Diseases
Mohanish Deshmukh mohanish_deshmukh@med.unc.edu Professor, Department of Cell Biology and Physiology
Alison Regan alison_regan@med.unc.edu Assistant Director

Faculty Member Best way to contact me About me Notes
Christopher Klipstein christopher_klipstein@med.unc.edu HISC Course Director, Professor of Medicine All have to meet with Dr. Klipstein for the departmental letter
Alyssa Tilly alyssa_tilly@med.unc.edu Assistant Professor of Medicine and Pediatrics

Faculty Member Best way to contact me About me Notes
Robin Howard robin_howard@med.unc.edu Residency Program Coordinator Please contact Robin and she will set you up with a career goal advisors.

All have to meet with Dr. Klipstein for letter for Medicine.

Alyssa Tilly alyssa_tilly@med.unc.edu Assistant Professor of Medicine and Pediatrics
Allen Liles edmund_liles@med.unc.edu Professor
Naseem Alavian alavian@med.unc.edu Assistant Professor
Rick Hobbs richard.hobbs@unchealth.unc.edu CSP Course Director

Faculty Member Best way to contact me About me
Michael Wang wangm@neurology.unc.edu Assistant Professor
Ana Felix anafelix@med.unc.edu Assistant Professor
Nina Browner brownern@neurology.unc.edu Vice Chair for Education and Program Director

Faculty Member Best way to contact me About me Notes
Alice Chuang alice_chuang@med.unc.edu Associate Professor Dr. Chuang will connect you to a Career Goal Advisor based on interests

Faculty Member Best way to contact me About me Notes
O’Rese Knight orese_knight@med.unc.edu Medical Student Director, Assistant Professor Dr. Knight meets with all students
Don Budenz donald_budenz@med.unc.edu Kittner Family Distinguished Professor and Chairman
David Fleischman david_fleischman@med.unc.edu Assistant Professor

Faculty Member Best way to contact About me
Robert Ostrum robert_ostrum@med.unc.edu Professor
Robert Esther bob_esther@med.unc.edu Residency Program Director, Associate Professor

Faculty Member Best way to contact me About me
Nathan Montgomery nathan.montgomery@unchealth.unc.edu Head Career Goal Advisor, Associate Program Director
Susan Maygarden susan.maygarden@unchealth.unc.edu Associate Program Director
Jonathan Galeotti jonathan.galeotti@unchealth.unc.edu Assistant Professor
Yara Park yara.park@unchealth.unc.edu Program Director

Faculty Member Best way to contact me About me
Rick Hobbs hobbsr@med.unc.edu Med/Peds Hospitalist and Pediatric Student Director
Meg Kihlstrom margaret_kihlstrom@med.unc.edu Pediatric Critical Care, Assistant Professor
William Mills wmills@med.unc.edu Pediatric Emergency Medicine, Associate Professor

Faculty Member Best way to contact me About me Notes
Lee Shuping lee_shuping@med.unc.edu Director of Medical Student Education Dr. Shuping will connect you to a CGA based on interests and needs.

Faculty Member Best way to contact me About me
Jennifer Carr jennifer_carr@med.unc.edu Clinical Assistant Professor
Jeyhan Wood jeyhan_wood@med.unc.edu Assistant Professor

Faculty Member Best way to contact me About me Notes
Erin Malloy erin_malloy@med.unc.edu Director of Medical Student Education in Psychiatry Dr. Malloy will connect you to a CGA based on interests

Faculty member Best way to contact About me
Trevor Royce trevor_royce@med.unc.edu Assistant Professor
Ellen Jones ellen_jones@med.unc.edu Clinical Professor, Vice Chair of Radiation Oncology

Faculty Member Best way to contact About me
David Mauro david_mauro@med.unc.edu Associate Program Director, Diagnostic & Interventional Radiology Residency Programs, Assistant Professor, Vascular Interventional Radiology
Brian Handly bhandly@med.unc.edu Assistant Professor of Radiology, Pediatric Imaging
Sheryl Jordan sheryl_jordan@med.unc.edu Professor of Radiology, Division of Breast Imaging
Sheila Lee sheila_lee@med.unc.edu Associate Professor of Radiology, Division of Breast Imaging
Katrina McGinty katrina_mcginty@med.unc.edu Associate Professor of Radiology, Division of Abdominal Imaging
Benjamin Mervak ben_mervak@med.unc.edu Assistant Professor of Radiology, Division of Abdominal Imaging
Benjamin Huang bhuang@med.unc.edu Professor of Radiology, Division of Neuroradiology

Faculty Member Best way to contact me About me Notes
Luigi Pascarella luigi_pascarella@med.unc.edu Surgery M4 Director

Assistant Professor of Surgery

Dr. Pascarella will connect you to a CGA
Tommy Caranasos (CT Surgery) thomas_caranasos@med.unc.edu Director, Adult Cardiac Surgery

Assistant Professor

Eldad Hadar (Neurosurgery) eldad_hadar@med.unc.edu Vice Chair, Professor and Residency Program Director Dr. Hadar and Dr. Quinsey will connect you with any additional resources
Carolyn Quinsey (Neurosurgery) carolyn_quinsey@med.unc.edu Assistant Professor

Associate Program Director

Faculty Member Best way to contact me About me
Kristy Borawski kristy_borawski@med.unc.edu Assistant Professor
Matthew Nielsen mnielsen@med.unc.edu Associate Professor
Mathew Raynor mathew_raynor@med.unc.edu Professor
Eric Wallen Contact Assistant: Brooke Moize bmoize@med.unc.edu Vice Chair, Residency Program Director

Faculty Member Best way to contact me About me
Georgette Dent georgette_dent@med.unc.edu Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Alice Chuang alice_chuang@med.unc.edu Assistant Dean for Student Affairs