The APP Advisory Council was formed to support the APP Center in regards to processes of APP credentialing, privileging, competency, education, compliance, and consistency and expectations of patient services delivered by APPs within both UNC Hospitals and UNC School of Medicine at the UNC Medical Center entity of UNC Health. The Advanced Practice Provider (APP) Advisory Council has a membership comprised of APPs from various disciplines within UNC Health, specifically the Medical Center. Disciplines are represented based on the number and areas of practice of those APPs within UNC Health. There are 14 total APP members including 7 NPs in Adult Critical Care, Pediatric Critical Care, Inpatient Adult, Inpatient Pediatrics, Outpatient Adult, Outpatient Pediatrics, 1 At-Large member; 2 CRNAs in Anesthesia; 3 PAs in Surgical unit, Inpatient, and Outpatient; 1 CPP – Outpatient; 1 CNM – At-Large.

 

APP Communication Tree

Name Departments 
Marissa Navarroli
Neurology
Sue Meier

SueMeier@med.unc.edu

Pediatrics: Neonatology
Eric Allman

Eric.Allman@unchealth.unc.edu

Medicine: Hospital Medicine
Kat Dancel and Jennifer Turner

Kat_Dancel@med.unc.edu

Jennifer_Turner@med.unc.edu

Psychiatry
Kristi Hildebrand

Kristi_Hildebrand@med.unc.edu

Pediatrics
Lynne Farber

Lynne_Farber@med.unc.edu

Pediatrics
Tom Bush

Tom_Bush@med.unc.edu

Orthopaedics
Dell Strayhorn

Dell_Strayhorn@med.unc.edu

Medicine:Hematology/Oncology
Shirley Sopko and Lynn Harris

Shirley_Sopko@med.unc.edu

Lynn_Harris@med.unc.edu

Anesthesiology
Meg Beal

Meg_Beal@med.unc.edu

Medicine/PA Program
Audrey Cook

Audrey_Merinar@med.unc.edu

Surgery: Trauma
Kathy Higgins

Kathy_Higgins@med.unc.edu

Obstetrics, CNMs
Laura Beth Rupcich

Laurabeth_bills@med.unc.edu 

Medicine:Pulmonary
Dan Hendrix

Daniel_Hendrix@med.unc.edu

Surgery:Cardiothoracic, Surgery:Burn