Skip to main content

The Leonard Tow Humanism in Medicine Award, sponsored by the Arnold P. Gold Foundation, honors a faculty member, as well as a medical student “who best demonstrates the Foundation’s ideals of outstanding compassion in the delivery of care; respect for patients, their families, and healthcare colleagues; and clinical excellence.”

This year, the 2023 Leonard Tow Humanism in Medicine Award is presented to:

Student: Rachel Hianik, MD

Faculty: Rasheed Monroe, MD, FAAP


Student: Rafaella (Rafi) Faria, MD

Faculty: Lindsay Wilson, MD, MPH


Student: Kauilani Houston, MD

Faculty: Marco A. Aleman, MD


Student: Noa Schossberg Nessim, MD

Faculty: Luigi Pascarella, MD


Student: Max Nagle, MD

Faculty: Peadar Gerard Noone, MD


Student: Ashley Abena Appiagyei, MD

Faculty: Marco Aleman, MD


Student: Meghan Jobson, PhD, MD

Faculty: Alice Chuang, MD


Student: Rebecca Flint, MD

Faculty: Keisha Gibson, MD, MPH