Skip to main content

We are pleased to congratulate our department members recently inducted into Alpha Omega Alpha (AΩA). This prestigious accomplishment is indicative of their scholarship, leadership, professionalism and service. Membership in the national society is a lifelong honor available to medical students, residents, fellows, faculty members, alumni, clinicians, and distinguished leaders in medicine who, based on merit, demonstrate the characteristics of excellent physicians in alignment with AΩA’s mission and values. Congratulations go to Kevin Chen, MD, Elizabeth Dreesen, MD, Benjamin Haithcock, MD, Audrey Khoury, MD, Kate McGinigle, MD, MPH, Sean McLean, MD, Aurelie Merlo, MD, and Michael Phillips, MD. More information can be found at