Skip to main content

Inaugural Meeting of the North Carolina Surgery Simulation Collaborative

January 17, 2013

January 11, 2013 — The January 5th meeting in Chapel Hill was attended by representatives from the six surgical programs in NC: Brody School of Medicine, Carolinas Healthcare System, Duke University, New Hanover Medical Center, University of North Carolina, and Wake Forest School of Medicine.

Schultz awarded SUNA President’s Trophy

December 14, 2012

December 14, 2012 — Heather Schultz, a Nurse Practitioner in the Division of Urology, was awarded the Society of Urologic Nurses and Associates (SUNA) President’s Trophy in recognition of her outstanding contributions to the specialty of urologic nursing.

DeMore receives Murray F. Brennan Award for Sarcoma Research

December 4, 2012

December 4, 2012 — Nancy DeMore, MD, FACS, Associate Professor of Surgery and member of the UNC Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center, has been selected to receive the Murray F Brennan Award for sarcoma research from the Kristen Ann Karr Fund.