Skip to main content

In addition to publishing over 20 first-author papers, our CiTEM trainees have received 20 poster and travel Awards, are the winners of NC Impact Awards in 2019 and 2020 (Bevin Blake and Yael-Natalie Escobar), winners of the NIEHS 3-minute thesis competition (Bevin Blake), were inducted into the UNC Frank Porter Graham Honor Society (Elise Hickman), received the Arthur Furst Award for Best Student Paper at the American College of Toxicology (Kelsey Behrens), received the American Heart Association (AHA) Predoctoral Fellowship (Nick Buglak), and have leadership roles in several different UNC graduate student organizations, such as the Science Policy Advocacy Group (SPAG). Congratulations to all of the CiTEM Trainees!