Skip to main content

While Commencement festivities have been affected, the Department of Urology was fortunate to hold a small, outdoor, socially-distanced gathering to send off our Chiefs, personally funded by the faculty

In lieu of our usual black-tie event following the closing remarks of the Floyd A. Fried Advances in Urology Symposium, members of the department celebrated the graduates on the lawn of the Carolina Inn in Chapel Hill.

2020 Awards

Each year the Department of Urology bestows two significant figures with the titles of Resident and Attending of the Year.

This year’s Resident of The Year Award was given to Dr. Solomon Hayon, a current 4th Year Resident.

The Urology Attending of the Year award was presented to Dr. Richard Sutherland, Professor and Chief of Pediatric Urology.

Class of 2020

the UNC Urology Class of 2020 graduates

Where are our other Alumni now?