The Hyman L. Battle Distinguished Excellence in Teaching Award in the Clinical Sciences

This award was established in 1985 to recognize exceptional teaching in the clinical curriculum. Faculty are nominated by departments and students, and the recipient is selected by third- and fourth-year students.


    Timothy Farrell, MD
    Associate Professor of Surgery
    Director, Surgery Clerkship


    Don Nakayama, MD
    Professor of Surgery