Skip to main content

Dear SOM Clinical Research Community,

We are pleased to announce individual awardees of the one-year ACRP membership benefit granted by SOM CRSO and NC TraCS. The awardees each demonstrated a commitment to the field clinical research at UNC, a desire to further develop clinical research skills and knowledge, and a vision for continuous quality improvement in their areas of clinical research operations.


La-Shell Johnson, Department of Psychiatry

Erin Crecelius, Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center

Karen Hurka Richardson, Department of Emergency Medicine

Ariel Watts, Center for Gastrointestinal Biology and Disease

Luz Cuaboy, Office of Clinical and Translational Research, Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center


Please join us in congratulating the awardees!