Skip to main content

Executive Vice-Chair, UNC Emergency Department Clinical Professor


Medical School:
University of Florida
College of Medicine
Gainesville, FL

University of California, San Diego
University of California, San Diego Medical Center
San Diego, CA

Professional Societies & Memberships

  • Society for Academic Emergency Physicians (SAEP)
  • American College of Emergency Physicians (ACEP)
  • UNC Hospitals Emergency Services Service Line Group
  • UNC Hospitals Epic Subject Matter Expert Emergency Department
  • UNC Hospitals Patient Complaints Monitoring Committee
  • UNC Hospitals ED Psychiatry Clinical Operations Group
  • UNC Hospitals Trauma Advisory Committee
  • UNC Hospitals Multidisciplinary Trauma Committee

Special Honors & Awards

  • UNC Academy of Educators (2016)
  • Glasgow Award, UNC Chapel Hill (2012)
  • Assistant Residency Director of the Year Award, Emergency Medicine Residents Association (EMRA)(2002)
  • Teaching Excellence Award, UNC Chapel Hill (2001, 2002)
  • Renaissance Award, UNC Chapel Hill (1999, 2000, 2009, 2010)
  • Best Faculty Presentation, University of North Carolina Emergency Medicine Clinical Presentation Conference (1999)