Skip to main content

Name E-Mail Address Phone Number Division
Ada Adimora, MD, MPH adimora@med.unc.edu 919-966-2536 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
ID Fellowship Faculty
Tessa M. Andermann, MD, MPH tessa_andermann@med.unc.edu Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - Infections in Compromised Hosts
ID Fellowship Faculty
Infections in Compromised Hosts
Eli Arant, MD Fellows
Third Year Fellows
Nancie Archin, PhD nancie_archin@med.unc.edu 919-966-6389 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - HIV/STI Basic and Translational Science
HIV/STI Basic and Translational Science
ID Fellowship Faculty
Luther A. Bartelt, MD, DTM&H luther_bartelt@med.unc.edu 919-966-6152 Division of Infectious Diseases
Emerging Infections and Tropical Medicine
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - Emerging Infections and Tropical Medicine
Fellowship Faculty - Infections in Compromised Hosts
ID Fellowship Faculty
Infections in Compromised Hosts
Natalie Bowman, MD, MPH nbowman@med.unc.edu 984-974-7198 Division of Infectious Diseases
Emerging Infections and Tropical Medicine
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - Emerging Infections and Tropical Medicine
ID Fellowship Faculty
Infectious Disease Epidemiology and Ecology Lab
Ross M. Boyce MD, MSc ross_boyce@med.unc.edu 919-455-1136 Division of Infectious Diseases
Emerging Infections and Tropical Medicine
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - Emerging Infections and Tropical Medicine
ID Fellowship Faculty
Infectious Disease Epidemiology and Ecology Lab
Brian Bramson, MD Brian_Bramson@med.unc.edu Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - General ID
ID Fellowship Faculty
Edward P. Browne, PhD epbrowne@email.unc.edu (919) 966-6870 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - HIV/STI Basic and Translational Science
HIV/STI Basic and Translational Science
ID Fellowship Faculty
Briana Castillo, MD Fellows
First Year Fellows
Maganizo Chagomerana, PhD mchagomerana@unclilongwe.org 265-1-755-056 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
HIV Clinical Research
Emily Ciccone, MD, MHS ciccone@med.unc.edu 984-974-7198 Division of Infectious Diseases
Emerging Infections and Tropical Medicine
Faculty
Myron S. Cohen, MD robin_criffield@med.unc.edu Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
ID Fellowship Faculty
Alex Commanday, MD Fellows
First Year Fellows
Thibaut Davy-Mendez, MSPH, PhD tdavy@med.unc.edu (919) 843-0010 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
Suzanne Day, PhD, MA suzanne.day@med.unc.edu Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
Ann M. Dennis, MD, MS adennis@med.unc.edu 984-974-7198 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
ID Fellowship Faculty
Robert Dodge, PhD, RN, ANP, AACRN robert_dodge@med.unc.edu (919) 250-3078 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
ID Clinical Directors
Joseph Duncan, MD, PhD, FIDSA joseph_duncan@med.unc.edu Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - HIV/STI Basic and Translational Science
HIV/STI Basic and Translational Science
ID Fellowship Faculty
Amy L. Durr, MA, MSN, RN, FNP-BC aldurr@med.unc.edu 984-974-7198 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
ID Clinical Directors
Joseph J. Eron, MD joseph_eron@med.unc.edu 984-974-7198 Division Leadership
Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - HIV Clinical Research
HIV Clinical Research
ID Fellowship Faculty
Chris Evans, DNP chris_evans@med.unc.edu 919-250-3999 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Claire Farel, MD, MPH claire_farel@med.unc.edu (919) 966-2537 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
ID Clinical Directors
ID Fellowship Faculty
Michelle Floris-Moore, MD, MS 919-966-2537 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - HIV Clinical Research
HIV Clinical Research
ID Fellowship Faculty
John Franzone, MD Fellows
First Year Fellows
Anne Friedland, MD Aefriedl@ad.unc.edu 919-966-2537 Faculty
J. Victor Garcia, PhD garciama@email.unc.edu 919-843-9600 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - HIV/STI Basic and Translational Science
HIV/STI Basic and Translational Science
ID Fellowship Faculty
Cynthia L. Gay, MD, MPH cynthia_gay@med.unc.edu 984-974-7198 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - HIV Clinical Research
Fellowship Faculty - HIV/STI Basic and Translational Science
HIV Clinical Research
HIV/STI Basic and Translational Science
ID Fellowship Faculty
Nilu Goonetilleke, PhD nilu_goonetilleke@med.unc.edu (919)744-1851 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Michael Herce, MD, MPH, MSc herce@ad.unc.edu 984-974-7198 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - Emerging Infections and Tropical Medicine
Fellowship Faculty - HIV Clinical Research
HIV Clinical Research
ID Fellowship Faculty
Lisa Hightow-Weidman, MD, MPH lisa_hightow@med.unc.edu 919-843-0033 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
ID Fellowship Faculty
Marcia Hobbs, PhD marcia_hobbs@med.unc.edu Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - HIV/STI Basic and Translational Science
HIV/STI Basic and Translational Science
ID Fellowship Faculty
Irving Hoffman, PA, MPH hoffmani@med.unc.edu 919-417-2652 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
ID Fellowship Faculty
Thomas Holowka, MD, PhD Fellows
Second Year Fellows
Mina Hosseinipour, MD, MPH mina_hosseinipour@med.unc.edu 265-1-755-056 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - HIV Clinical Research
HIV Clinical Research
ID Fellowship Faculty
Christopher Hurt, MD churt@med.unc.edu (984) 974-7198 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
ID Fellowship Faculty
Guochun Jiang, PhD Guochun_Jiang@med.unc.edu (919) 445-0384 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
HIV/STI Basic and Translational Science
Jonathan Juliano, MD, MSPH, DTM&H jjuliano@med.unc.edu 919-843-5065 Division of Infectious Diseases
Emerging Infections and Tropical Medicine
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - Emerging Infections and Tropical Medicine
ID Fellowship Faculty
Infectious Disease Epidemiology and Ecology Lab
Angela Kashuba, BScPhm, PharmD akashuba@unc.edu 919-966-1122 Adjunct
Division of Infectious Diseases
Fellowship Faculty - HIV/STI Basic and Translational Science
HIV/STI Basic and Translational Science
ID Fellowship Faculty
Min Kim, MD, MSc Fellows
Fourth Year Fellows Co-Training in Other Disciplines
Martina Kovarova, PhD kovarovm@med.unc.edu (919) 843-9603 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
HIV/STI Basic and Translational Science
Anne Lachiewicz, MD, MPH anne_lachiewicz@med.unc.edu 919-966-2537 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - Infections in Compromised Hosts
ID Fellowship Faculty
Infections in Compromised Hosts
Eric Langhans, PA-C, MHS eric.langhans@unchealth.unc.edu 984-974-7198 Advanced Practice Providers
Stanley M. Lemon, MD smlemon@med.unc.edu 919-843-1848 Division of Infectious Diseases
Emerging Infections and Tropical Medicine
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - Emerging Infections and Tropical Medicine
ID Fellowship Faculty
Peter Leone, MD peter_leone@med.unc.edu (919) 250-4410 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
ID Fellowship Faculty
You Li, PhD you_li@med.unc.edu 919-843-4122 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Jessica Lin, MD, MSCR jessica_lin@med.unc.edu 9194451133 Division of Infectious Diseases
Emerging Infections and Tropical Medicine
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - Emerging Infections and Tropical Medicine
ID Fellowship Faculty
Infectious Disease Epidemiology and Ecology Lab
Natalie Mackow, MD Fellows
Second Year Fellows
David Margolis, MD dmargo@med.unc.edu (919) 966-6388 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - HIV Clinical Research
HIV Clinical Research
ID Fellowship Faculty
Alena Janda Markmann, MD, PhD alena_markmann@med.unc.edu 9849747198 Division of Infectious Diseases
Emerging Infections and Tropical Medicine
Faculty
Nikolaos Mavrogiorgos, MD nikolaos_mavrogiorgos@med.unc.edu (984) 974-7198 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - General ID
ID Fellowship Faculty
Madeline McCrary, MD Fellows
Third Year Fellows
Prema Menezes, PhD prema_menezes@med.unc.edu (919) 966-1558 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
HIV Clinical Research
Elizabeth Moore, PhD, FNP-BC, ACRN elizabeth_moore@med.unc.edu 919-250-3999 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
Sonia Napravnik, PhD sonia_napravnik@med.unc.edu (919) 966-3875 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
ID Fellowship Faculty
Theppharit “Mac” Panichsillapakit, MD Compromised Host Fellow
Jonathan B. Parr, MD, MPH jonathan_parr@med.unc.edu 984-974-7198 Division of Infectious Diseases
Emerging Infections and Tropical Medicine
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - Emerging Infections and Tropical Medicine
ID Fellowship Faculty
Infectious Disease Epidemiology and Ecology Lab
Miranda Pennachi, MHA Division Leadership
Laura Rachal, MD, MS Fellows
Fourth Year Fellows Co-Training in Other Disciplines
David L. Rosen, MD, PhD, MSPH david_rosen@med.unc.edu (919) 962-0752 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
ID Fellowship Faculty
Lina Rosengren-Hovee, MD, MPH, MS lina_roho@med.unc.edu 919-843-3309 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
ID Fellowship Faculty
William Rutala, PhD, MS, MPH brutala@med.unc.edu (919) 843-0025 or (919) 966-6383 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Hospital Epidemiology
Sarah E. Rutstein, MD, PhD srutstein@unc.edu 919-843-5859 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Eleanor Saunders, MD, MPH Fellows
Second Year Fellows
Asher Schranz, MD, MPH aschranz@med.unc.edu 984-974-7198 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - General ID
ID Fellowship Faculty
Christopher Sellers, MD, MPH Christopher.Sellers2@unchealth.unc.edu Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - HIV Clinical Research
Fellowship Faculty - HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
HIV Clinical Research
ID Fellowship Faculty
Arlene Seña, MD, MPH idrod@med.unc.edu 984-974-5100 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
Fellowship Faculty - Infections in Compromised Hosts
HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
ID Fellowship Faculty
Infections in Compromised Hosts
Emily Sickbert-Bennett, PhD, MS emily.vavalle@unchealth.unc.edu 984-974-7621 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - Hospital Epidemiology
Hospital Epidemiology
ID Fellowship Faculty
P. Frederick Sparling, MD zman@med.unc.edu (919) 843-8598 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
HIV/STI Basic and Translational Science
Julia Sung, MD julia_sung@med.unc.edu (984) 974-7198 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - HIV/STI Basic and Translational Science
HIV/STI Basic and Translational Science
ID Fellowship Faculty
Stephanie Sweitzer, MD, MSPH Fellows
First Year Fellows
Weiming Tang, PhD weiming_tang@med.unc.edu (919) 966-2537 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
Yuyang Tang, PhD tangy@email.unc.edu (919) 966-1100 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
HIV/STI Basic and Translational Science
Joseph D. Tucker, MD, PhD, AM jdtucker@unc.edu Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
ID Fellowship Faculty
Anne-Marie Turner, PhD turneraw@med.unc.edu 919-962-0993 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
HIV/STI Basic and Translational Science
David van Duin, MD, PhD vanduin@med.unc.edu (919) 843-2200 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - Infections in Compromised Hosts
ID Clinical Directors
ID Fellowship Faculty
Infections in Compromised Hosts
Linda Van Le, MD linda_van_le@med.unc.edu 984-974-0000 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Kanthi Vemuri, M.B.B.S, FRACP Compromised Host Fellow
Fellows
Angela Wahl, PhD awahl@med.unc.edu 919-843-9555 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - HIV/STI Basic and Translational Science
HIV/STI Basic and Translational Science
ID Fellowship Faculty
Kathryn Watson, MSN, RN, AGNP-C Kathryn_watson@med.unc.edu 919-250-3999 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
David Weber, MD, MPH dweber@unch.unc.edu 984-974-7500 Division of Infectious Diseases
Emerging Infections and Tropical Medicine
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - Emerging Infections and Tropical Medicine
Fellowship Faculty - Hospital Epidemiology
Hospital Epidemiology
ID Fellowship Faculty
Becky White, MD, MPH bls@med.unc.edu (919) 843-8602 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
HIV/STI Epidemiology and Prevention
ID Fellowship Faculty
David Wohl, MD wohl@med.unc.edu 984-974-7198 Division of Infectious Diseases
Faculty
Fellowship Faculty - HIV Clinical Research
HIV Clinical Research
ID Fellowship Faculty
Diana Zychowski, MD, MPH Fellows
Second Year Fellows