Skip to main content

The Society of Hospital Medicine NC Triangle Chapter held its annual networking and awards night on February 16, 2024. Awardees demonstrate excellence in research, clinical leadership service and more. Hospitalists for the UNC Division of Hospital Medicine were honored with awards, including:

  • Dana Mabry, NP, Excellence in Clinical Leadership for Advanced Practice Provider Award
  • Carlton Moore, MD, Excellence in Research Award
  • Ria Dancel, MD, Excellence in Teaching Award
  • Jennifer McEntee, MD, Excellence in Teaching Award
  • Ricardo Crespo-Regalado, Medical Student Excellence in Hospital Medicine Award
  • Paul Ossman, MD, Outstanding Service in Hospital Medicine Award
  • Evan Raff, MD, The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Leadership Award & The Spirit of SHM Award
  • Nicholas Piazza, MD, The Spirit of SHM Award