Skip to main content

Faculty, residents, and medical students from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill -Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology attended the annual The Society for Academic Specialists in General Obstetrics and Gynecology (SASGOG) and The American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists (ACOG)conferences. 

According to SASGOG, its mission is to “support academic generalist physicians of all backgrounds throughout the lifespan of their careers.”

ACOG, founded in 1951, is the premier professional membership organization for obstetrician–gynecologists. “The College produces practice guidelines for health care professionals and educational materials for patients, provides practice management and career support, facilitates programs and initiatives to improve women’s health, and advocates for members and patients,” per the ACOG site.

Below is the list of OBGYN team members that presented at SASGOG and ACOG this year:
Dr. Kavita Arora – Presented at both, 2 posters as PI (mentoring Dani Tsevat and Suzanna Larkin), 1 poster at ACOG
Dr. Kimberly Malloy – 1 oral presentation at ACOG
Dr. Andrea Knittel – SASGOG, presenting as DEI taskforce
Dr. Danielle Tsevat – Poster at SASGOG (best poster award)
Dr. Eduardo Lara-Torre – Poster at ACOG
Dr. Ogochukwu Okoroafor – SASGOG poster
Dr. Brianna Frame – 1 oral presentation at ACOG, top 3 abstract
Dr. Ann Dude – ACOG scientific planning committee
Elena Jaffe – SASGOG, meritorious student oral presentation
Suzanna Larkin – Poster at SASGOG
Cristina Toval – SASGOG, poster