Skip to main content

Award recipients will be honored during the Biannual Meeting of the Medical Staff on May 31st at 5:00 pm in the 4th Floor Clinic Auditorium.

Dr. Daniel Higginson

Daniel Higginson, M.D. a chief resident in the Department of Radiation Oncology, has been awarded the Robert C. Cefalo House Officer Award. This award is named for Robert C. Cefalo, MD, PhD (FACOG), Professor Emeritus of Obstetrics and Gynecology and Assistant Dean, Head of the Office of Graduate Medical Education, Emeritus, at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Medicine. It is awarded annually to recognize members of the UNC Hospital Housestaff who display exemplary service to patients and families, professional performance and compassionate patient care.