Skip to main content

UNC TARC’s Dr. Leigh Callahan receives Lifetime Achievement Award

October 9, 2014

Dr. Leigh F. Callahan, Mary Link Briggs Distinguished Professor of Medicine at UNC’s Thurston Arthritis Research Center will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award at the American College of Rheumatology (ACR) / Association of Rheumatology Health Professionals (ARHP) Annual Scientific Meeting in Boston, MA on November 15, 2014. This award is the highest honor that the ACR/ARHP bestows.

Nancy Wade and Linda Miles retire

June 13, 2014

Nancy Wade and Linda Miles will be dearly missed at JoCo and will always be a part of the UNC TARC and JoCo family! We extend our warmest wishes to Nancy and Linda as they start this new chapter in their lives. Janice Woodard, JoCo Project Manager for over 20 years, shares a few thoughts … Read more

UNC Thurston Arthritis Research Center to lead Osteoarthritis Action Alliance

May 29, 2014

Leigh F. Callahan, PhD, will serve as Director for the OAAA The UNC Thurston Arthritis Research Center has been selected as the new home for the Osteoarthritis Action Alliance (OAAA), the Arthritis Foundation announced on May 28. The OAAA is a national coalition of concerned organizations mobilized by the Arthritis Foundation and the Centers for … Read more

Richard Loeser, MD receives the OARSI Basic Science Research Award

April 24, 2014

Dr. Mary Goldring (left) nominated and introduced Dr. Loeser (center) and Dr. Virginia Kraus (right) is the President of OARSI and presented the award. On April 24, Dr. Loeser received the Basic Science Research Award from the Osteoarthritis Research Society International (OARSI) World Congress in Paris, France. Dr. Loeser is the Herman and Louise Smith … Read more