Skip to main content
Dr. Rumey Ishizawar (left), Dr. Katie Yates (center), Dr. Beth Jonas (right).

Dr. Yates is a rheumatology fellow in the UNC Division of Rheumatology, Allergy & Immunology.

Founded in 2006 at the UNC School of Medicine, the Academy of Educators is an organization focused on enhancing research and scholarship towards excellence in medical and biomedical teaching.