Skip to main content

Make a Gift

The UNC Department of Anesthesiology is pleased to announce that Tetsuro (Ted) Sakai, MD, MHA, PhD, FASA, has been selected to serve as the next chair of the UNC Department of Anesthesiology. Dr. Sakai will begin his work in the new role on August 1. To read full UNC School of Medicine coverage of this announcement, click here.