Skip to main content

This year 18 providers from the UNC Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology have received the 2019 UNC Health Care and UNC Faculty Physicians Award for Carolina Care Excellence for creating exceptional experience for patients. Across UNC Health Care, 189 providers total received the 2019 award. View all UNC Health Care recipients

This award honors providers whose results show 95 percent of their patients responded ‘Yes, definitely!’ when asked by a UNC Health Care survey if they would recommend their provider to friends and family.

Gynecologic Oncology

Dr. Victoria Bae-Jump
Dr. John Boggess
Dr. Wendy Brewster
Dr. Daniel Clarke-Pearson
Dr. Paola Gehrig
Dr. John Soper
Dr. Linda Van Le

Minimally Invasive Gynecologic Surgery

Dr. Erin Carey
Dr. Lauren Schiff

Urogynecology and Reconstructive Pelvic Surgery

Dr. AnnaMarie Connolly
Dr. Elizabeth Geller
Maggie Wilkins, MSN, WHNP
Dr. Jennifer Wu


Jenny Cox, MSN, CNM
Amanda O’Briant, MSN, CNM

General Obstetrics and Gynecology

Dr. Michael Evers
Dr. Jennifer Howell
Molly Leatherland, MSN, WHNP

Leave a Reply