Inducted as ASTRO Fellows

Congratulations are in order for two former UNC Radiation Oncology residents (both from the Class of 1991), who were honored at the recent American Society of Radiation Oncology (ASTRO) Annual Meeting in San Antonio, TX for their induction as ASTRO Fellows, among the Society’s highest honors.

The ASTRO Fellows designation, or FASTRO, honors those who have been members of ASTRO for at least 15 years, given the equivalent of 10 years of service to the Society, and significantly added to the field of radiation oncology in the areas of research, education, patient care, service and leadership.

C. Leland Rogers, MD, FASTRO
Clinical Professor, Department of Radiation Oncology
Virginia Commonwealth University
Richmond, VA

David I. Rosenthal, MD, FASTRO
Section Chief and Director of Translational Research, Head and Neck Division, and Professor
Department of Radiation Oncology
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX

We are always so proud and happy to see our trainees accomplish great things in their careers!