Pearlstein wins 2018 Cefalo house officer award

October 8, 2018

Congratulations to fourth year radiation oncology resident Dr. Kevin Pearlstein for his receipt of a prestigious 2018 Cefalo house officer award. Cefalo awardees are selected annually by a committee of physicians, nurses, and other clinical and administrative staff, and honor medical residents who exemplify dedication to patients, their families and caregivers, as well as demonstrate excellence … Continued

Rifkin receives 2017 Oncology Excellence Award

October 24, 2017

Radiation therapist Craig Rifkin, BA, RT(R)(T) was the recipient of a 2017 UNC Health Care Oncology Excellence Award, which he received during a ceremony in the Tony Williams Main Lobby in the N.C. Cancer Hospital on October 5, 2017. These … Continued

Radiation Oncology nurses win 2015 Quality Expo award

November 9, 2015

In celebration of National Health Care Quality Week, UNC Health Care hosts an annual Quality Expo poster exhibition, with a theme this year of “Cultivating our Culture of Quality”. Posters were on display in the NC Children’s and Women’s Hospitals … Continued

Hoyle wins 2015 Oncology Excellence Award

November 9, 2015

Lesley Hoyle, BS, RT(R)(T), CMD is the recipient of an Oncology Excellence Award presented at a ceremony held on October 15, 2015 in the Main Lobby of NC Cancer Hospital. These annual awards recognize an Oncology Services staff member who … Continued