Skip to main content

Alpha Omega Alpha

Anthony Charles, MD

Faculty Recognition

Rookie of the Year Kimberly Erickson, MD
Teacher of the Year Patricia Lange, MD
Mark J. Koruda, MD Resident Advocate Award Hong Jin Kim, MD
Anthony A. Meyer Mentor of the Year David Ollila, MD
Surgical Service of the Year
(given by Residents)
Lower GI
Outstanding Service Award
(given by Interns)
Surgical Oncology

Resident Recognition

Eskelund Award

Chief Resident

Aaron Garrison, MD

3rd Year

Colin Bird, MD


Megan Quintana, MD
H. Max Schiebel, MD Award for Surgical Professionalism Leora Tesche, MD
Herbert J. Proctor Award for Excellence in Surgical Research Jeffrey Dehmer, MD
Jonathan Samuel, MD
In-Service Award

Junior Level

Trista Reid, MD

Senior Level

Brian Bednarski, MD

Highest Increase

Michael Phillips, MD

Scored above 90%

Brian Bednarksi, MD
Joe Messick, MD Memorial Award Jessica Pretti, MD
Michael Phillips, MD
Nathan A. Womack Scholar Award Aaron Garrison, MD
Outstanding Laparoendoscopic Resident Award
WakeMed Surgery Resident of the Year Brian Bednarski, MD

Medical Student Recognition

George F. Sheldon, MD Leadership Award Lauren Allen

Surgery Staff Recognition

Staff Excellence Award Jesse Clement
Carleta Long
Star Heels Award

Ruben Bocanegra

Tristan Jack

Eris Lambert

Stacey Owen