Skip to main content

Alpha Omega Alpha

Michelle Kiser, MD and Shiara Ortiz-Pujols, MD

Faculty Recognition

Rookie of the Year Sang Lee, MD
Teacher of the Year Reza Rahbar, MD
Mark J. Koruda, MD Resident Advocate Award Michael Meyers, MD
Anthony A. Meyer Mentor of the Year Anthony Charles, MD
Lynn Farber Advanced Practice Provider of the Year Lynn Farber, RN, CPNP
Surgical Service of the Year
(given by Residents)
GI Surgery
Outstanding Service Award
(given by Interns)
Surgical Oncology

Resident Recognition

Eskelund Award

Chief Resident

Colin Bird, MD

3rd Year

Megan Quintana, MD


Leon Coleman, MD
H. Max Schiebel, MD Award for Surgical Professionalism Philip Pepple, MD
Herbert J. Proctor Award for Excellence in Surgical Research Jason Glotzbach, MD
In-Service Award

Junior Level

Anna Johnson, MD

Senior Level

Courtney Sommer, MD

Highest Increase

Jason Glotzbach, MD

Scored above 90%

Jason Glotzbach, MD and Courtney Sommer, MD
Joe Messick, MD Memorial Award Ashish Jain, MD
Nathan A. Womack Scholar Award Jeffrey Dehmer, MD
Outstanding Laparoendoscopic Resident Award Courtney Sommer, MD
WakeMed Surgery Resident of the Year Jason Glotzbach, MD

Medical Student Recognition

George F. Sheldon, MD Leadership Award Hope Nicole Blythe-Moore, MD

Surgery Staff Recognition

Staff Excellence Award Gina Potts, Surgery Admin
Star Heels Award

Team Player

Robby Knight, Surgery Admin


Tia Brown, Plastic Surgery

Patient Care

Diane Hunter, Burn Center

Above and Beyond

Mary Dunn, Urology