Skip to main content

Faculty Recognition

Rookie of the Year Lauren Raff,MD
Luigi Pascarella, MD
Teacher of the Year
Mark J. Koruda, MD Resident Advocate Award
Anthony A. Meyer Mentor of the Year Michael Meyers, MD
Lynn Farber Advanced Practice Provider of the Year Julie Harris NP
Surgical Service of the Year
(given by Residents)
Lower GI Surgery
Outstanding Service Award
(given by Interns)
Thoracic Surgery

Resident Recognition

Eskelund Award

Chief Resident

Teddy Puzio, MD

3rd Year

Mary Kate Bryant, MD


Keyonna Williams, MD
George F. Sheldon, MD Surgical Research Award Mia Klein, MD
H. Max Schiebel, MD Award for Surgical Professionalism Teddy Puzio, MD
Herbert J. Proctor Award for Excellence in Surgical Research Mansi Shah, MD
Keith Amos Award Lauren Moskal, MD
In-Service Award

Junior Level

Josh Herb, MD

Senior Level

Stephen Mahoney, MD

Highest Increase

Bailey Sanders, MD

Scored above 90%

Tali Yohann, MD
Josh Herb, MD
Lauren Moskal, MD
Stephen Mahoney, MD
Chelsea Hutchinson, MD
Joe Messick, MD Memorial Award Staci Aubry, MD
Nathan A. Womack Scholar Award Teddy Puzio, MD
NC Jaycee Burn Center John Stackhouse Award Emily Newton, MD
NC Jaycee Burn Center Award Xavier Baldwin, MD
Dr. Robert C. Cefalo House Officer Award Staci Aubry, MD
Hadley Wilson, MD
WakeMed Surgery Resident of the Year
WakeMed Mid-Level Recognition Award

Medical Student Recognition

George F. Sheldon, MD Leadership Award Audra Reiter

Surgery Staff Recognition

Staff Excellence Award
Star Heels Award

Team Player


Patient Care

Above and Beyond