Skip to main content

Faculty Recognition

Rookie of the Year Stephanie Downs-Canner, MD

Andrea Hayes-Jordan, MD

Anthony A. Meyer Mentor of the Year Mark Koruda, MD
Lynn Farber Advanced Practice Provider of the Year Mary Ann Collins NP
Surgical Service of the Year
(given by Residents)
Surgical Oncology
Outstanding Service Award
(given by Interns)
Abdominal Transplant
Outstanding Medical Student Teaching by Faculty Stephanie Downs-Canner, MD

Tim Farrell, MD

HJ Kim, MD

Ugwuji Maduekwe, MD

Rebecca Maine, MD

Gita Mody, MD

Luigi Pascarella, MD

Arielle Perez, MD

Trista Reid, MD

Jeyhan Wood, MD

Outstanding Resident Teaching by Faculty Thomas Caranasos, MD

Chirag Desai, MD

Elizabeth Dreesen, MD

Rebecca Maine, MD

Michael Meyers, MD

Arielle Perez, MD

Trista Reid, MD

William Sullivan, MD

Jeyhan Wood, MD

Resident Recognition

Eskelund Award

Chief Resident

Bailey Sanders, MD

3rd Year

Brittany Williams, MD


Malcolm Jefferson, MD
George F. Sheldon, MD Surgical Research Award Mia Klein, MD
H. Max Schiebel, MD Award for Surgical Professionalism Bailey Sanders, MD
Herbert J. Proctor Award for Excellence in Surgical Research Joanna Grudziak, MD
Keith Amos Award Marcos Lopez, MD
In-Service Award

Junior Level

Anastasiya Shchatsko, MD

Senior Level

Stephen Mahoney, MD

Highest Increase

Mary Kate Bryant, MD

Scored above 90%

Kevin Chen, MD

Anastasiya Shchatsko, MD

Marcos Lopez, MD

Joshua Herb, MD

Stephen Mahoney, MD

Joe Messick, MD Memorial Award Marcos Lopez, MD
Nathan A. Womack Scholar Award Michael Williford, MD
NC Jaycee Burn Center John Stackhouse Award Ian Kratzke, MD
NC Jaycee Burn Center Award Kevin Chen, MD

Tyler Warmack, MD

Medical Student Recognition

George F. Sheldon, MD Leadership Award Alex Fletcher