Skip to main content

As the largest state medical school, UNC School of Medicine takes great pride in students serving and learning across the state during the clinical years. The school offers students the opportunity to complete the Application Phase at one of four campuses: Asheville, Charlotte, Wilmington, and Central (Chapel Hill area). Each campus has the same objectives and assessments, with unique curricular features. The school requires students to rank campuses according to preference, but also must ensure the full use of each campus’s capacity as a commitment to serve the public of the state.