Welcome
Research
People
Publications
Links
Contact Us
 
 
 
 
Brian Strahl

Brian D. Strahl 
Principal Investigator

Director of Graduate Studies

Faculty Director, UNC High Throughput Peptide Synthesis and Array Core Facility
brian_strahl@med.unc.edu
919.843.3896

View Brian Strahl's profile on LinkedIn  


 

Research Assistant Professors

Krzysztof Krajewski

Krzysztof Krajewski
kka@med.unc.edu

Director, UNC High Throughput Peptide Synthesis and Array Core Facility


 

Postdoctoral Associates

 
Raghuvar Dronamraiu Raghuvar Dronamraiu
dronamra@email.unc.edu

Mike Parra Scott Rothbart
scott_rothbart@med.unc.edu

Erin.png Erin Shanle
shanle@live.unc.edu

Jenny.JPG Jenny Kerschner
jenny_kerschner@med.unc.edu

 
 

Graduate Students/Post-Baccalaureate Associates

 
Deepak Jha Deepak Jha
djha@email.unc.edu

Deepak Jha

Stephen McDaniel

mcdanies@email.unc.edu


Glenn Wozniak

Glenn Wozniak

gwozniak@email.unc.edu


andrew.lerner

Andrew Lerner

amlerner@email.unc.edu


GKatie.png

Katie Bolling

katie13@email.unc.edu


Julia.JPG

Julia DiFiore

difiore@email.unc.edu


Hashem.jpg

Hashem Meriesh

hmeriesh@email.unc.edu


 

Undergraduate Students

 
 
Jeff Jones

Angela Guo

hanjiag@live.unc.edu


Brandon.JPG

Brandon Boone

baboone@live.unc.edu


Seung.jpg

Seung Kim

Kimsw@live.unc.edu


Sadia.jpg

Sadia Aslam

aslam@live.unc.edu


Jake.JPG

Jake Bridgers

jbbridge@live.unc.edu


Ian.JPG

Ian Tsun

itsun23@live.unc.edu


 
 

Staff

Jeff Jones

Jeff Jones
Lab Manager
jeffrey_jones@med.unc.edu


 

 

 

Past Associates

Name/Lab Position/Term Current Engagement
Rick Baker
Undergraduate/Technician
2007-09
Graduate School
Princeton, NJ

Steve Fuchs

Postdoctoral

2006-11

Assistant Professor of Biology

Tufts University


Kathryn Gardner
Predoctoral
2008-11

Postdoctoral Work with Valerie Reinke
Yale University


Kelby Kizer
Predoctoral
2002-07

PRC Contractor
Physical Sciences Directorate
U.S. Army Research Office


Ronald Laribee
Postdoctoral
2003-08
Assistant Professor of Pathology
University of Tennessee Medical School

Jorge Martinez

Post-bac/PREP Scholar

Graduate School

University of Wisconsin - Madison


Victoria Miller
Post-bac/PREP Scholar
2009-10
Graduate School
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Stephanie Morris
Predoctoral
2003-07
Program Manager
NCI Office of Cancer Nanotechnology Research

Julia Nepper

Post-bac/PREP Scholar

2011-12

Graduate School

University of Wisconsin - Madison


Mike Parra

Postdoctoral

2008-12

Assistant Professor of Biology

Heritage University, Washington


Bhargavi Rao
Predoctoral
2003-07
Postdoctoral Work with Trevor Archer
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences

Ashley Rivenbark
Postdoctoral
2007-10
Scientific Advisor, American Society for Investigative Pathology (ASIP)
Bethesda, MD

Yoichiro Shibata
Undergraduate/Technician
2002-08

Postdoctoral studies with Terry Magnuson
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Chrystal Starbird
Undergraduate
2007-08
Graduate School
Vanderbilt University

Lisa Vogel
Undergraduate
2007-10
Medical School
Texas

Tiaojiang Xiao
Postdoctoral
2002-07
Postdoctoral Work with Gary Felsenfeld
National Institutes of Health

Jennifer Neal

Undergraduate

2011-14

Medical School

Kala Nwachukwu

Post-bac/PREP Scholar

2012-13

Graduate School

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill