Skip to main content

Make a Gift

: Haylee Shomo (Nominated by the residency leadership team): “She is super organized, friendly and responsive, and also did a wonderful job of decorating the department for the holidays. Thanks for all you do!”

TECH: Jose Cruz (Nominated by Sam Blacker): “We had a persistent leak during machine check in OR 2.  Jose quickly identified and replaced the leaking part.  Jose is dedicated and understands the intricacies of the anesthesia machine.  He is proactive and takes his role in patient care seriously.  Awesome job.  Super impressive that we were stumped and Jose diagnosed and fixed the problem so quickly.”

CRNA: Carly Raynor (Nominated by Mia Kang): “She came into a very bad code situation and was invaluable for keeping everyone on track and organized.  She is always such a huge help anywhere she is.  She is really an outstanding colleague.”

RESIDENT: Heidi Heyman (Nominated by Alan Smeltz): “Above and beyond advocacy and compassion for a patient with a rare skin condition that blisters with any light exposure.”

FACULTY:  Ben Cobb (Nominated by Zeke Egan): “Volunteered to sit a PACU hold so a resident could get out.”