Skip to main content
Name E-Mail Address Phone Number Division
Nigel Key, MB, ChB, FRCP nigel_key@med.unc.edu 919-966-3311 Division of Hematology
Hematology Benign Hematology
Hematology Vice Chiefs
Jonathan Serody, MD Jonathan_Serody@med.unc.edu 919 984-8341 Division of Hematology
Hematology Bone Marrow Transplantation
Hematology Division Admin
Melba Ribeiro, MPH Division of Hematology
Division of Oncology
Hematology Division Admin
Oncology Division Admin
Oncology Division Chief & Administration
Marcus A. Carden, MD mcarden@email.unc.edu Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
HemOnc Sickle Cell
Yohei Hisada, PhD yohei_hisada@med.unc.edu 919-843-9543 Division of Hematology
Hendrik Van Deventer, MD hendrik_van_deventer@med.unc.edu
Alethia Burton Hematology Administrative Staff
Tara R. Alin, ANP-BC tara_alin@med.unc.edu Division of Hematology
Hematology Benign Hematology
Paul Michael Armistead MD, PhD paul_armistead@med.unc.edu 984-974-8341 Division of Hematology
Hematology Bone Marrow Transplantation
Ronda Barnes Hematology Administrative Staff
Anne W. Beaven, MD beaven@med.unc.edu 984-974-0000 Division of Hematology
Hem Lymphoma
Hematology Vice Chiefs
Laura Blanchard, MPAP, PA-C Laura.Blanchard@unchealth.unc.edu (984) 974-8400 Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Hematology Inpatient
HemOnc NP
Raven Byrd, MPH Hematology Administrative Staff
William Churchwell, PA-C william.churchwell@unchealth.unc.edu 984-974-1000 Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Hematology Inpatient
HemOnc NP
James Coghill, MD JCoghill@unch.unc.edu Division of Hematology
Hematology Bone Marrow Transplantation
Vanessa Cox   Hematology Administrative Staff
Johnathan DeBetta, PA-C, MPAP Johnathan.Debetta@unchealth.unc.edu 984-974-8400 Division of Hematology
Hematology Bone Marrow Transplantation
Christopher Dittus, DO, MPH chris_dittus@med.unc.edu 984-974-0000 Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Hem Lymphoma
HemOnc Leukemia & Lymphoma
Patrick Ellsworth, MD Division of Hematology
Hematology Benign Hematology
LeNette Farrington Hematology Administrative Staff
Susan Ferguson Hematology Administrative Staff
Matthew C. Foster, MD mcfoster@med.unc.edu 984-974-0000 Archive
Center for Aging and Health
Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Hem Leukemia Myeloproliferative
HemOnc Leukemia & Lymphoma
HemOnc Myeloma
MSTAR Mentors available
Cassi Frank, MMSc, PA-C Cassiopeia.Frank@unchealth.unc.edu 984-974-2695 Division of Hematology
Hematology Benign Hematology
Sean Gallagher, MSN, AGNP-BC Sean.Gallagher@unchealth.unc.edu 984-974-1000 Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Hem Leukemia Myeloproliferative
HemOnc NP
Elizabeth Gorsuch, MA Hematology Administrative Staff
Shakira J. Grant, MBBS 919-966-4431 Archive
Center for Aging and Health
Division of Hematology
Hem Myeloma
MSTAR Mentors available
Natalie Grover, MD natalie_grover@med.unc.edu Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Hem Lymphoma
HemOnc Leukemia & Lymphoma
Kwame Hester Hematology Administrative Staff
Christine Hill, MHA Hematology Administrative Staff
Yohei Hisada, PhD yohei_hisada@med.unc.edu Division of Hematology
Hematology Benign Hematology
Katarzyna Jamieson, MD katarzyna_jamieson@med.unc.edu Division of Hematology
Hematology Bone Marrow Transplantation
Kelsea Just, MSN, FNP-BC, CCRN Division of Hematology
Hematology Bone Marrow Transplantation
Raj Kasthuri, MBBS Division of Hematology
Hematology Benign Hematology
Bejal Kikani, MSN, FNP-BC, WHNP-BC Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Hematology Inpatient
HemOnc NP
Meghan Kraft, MBA Hematology Administrative Staff
Eben Lichtman, MD eben_lichtman@med.unc.edu 919-843-7708 Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Hem Myeloma
HemOnc Malignant Hematology
HemOnc Myeloma
Jane Little, MD jane_little@med.unc.edu Division of Hematology
Hematology Benign Hematology
Alice Ma, MD, FACP alice_ma@med.unc.edu 984-974-2695 Division of Hematology
Hematology Benign Hematology
Nigel Mackman, PhD, FAHA nigel_mackman@med.unc.edu 919-843-3961 Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Hematology Benign Hematology
HemOnc Benign Hematology
Megan McElfresh, PA-C Megan.Mcelfresh@unchealth.unc.edu (984) 974-8349 Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Hematology Bone Marrow Transplantation
HemOnc Bone Marrow & Stem Cell Transplantation (BMT)
Stephan Moll, MD stephan_moll@med.unc.edu 919-966-3311 Division of Hematology
Hematology Benign Hematology
Dougald Monroe, PhD dmonroe@med.unc.edu 919-966-3312 Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Hematology Benign Hematology
HemOnc Benign Hematology
Micah Mooberry, MD Division of Hematology
Hematology Benign Hematology
Sherri Morris, MSN, AGPCNP-BC (984) 974-2695 Division of Hematology
Hematology Benign Hematology
J. Kaitlin Morrison, PhD Kaitlin_Morrison@med.unc.edu 919-843-9499 Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Hematology Bone Marrow Transplantation
HemOnc Bone Marrow & Stem Cell Transplantation (BMT)
Angela Nichols, AGNP-BC Angela.Nichols@unchealth.unc.edu Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Hem Leukemia Myeloproliferative
HemOnc NP
Matthew Painschab, MD matthew_painschab@med.unc.edu Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Hem Lymphoma
HemOnc Malignant Hematology
Rafal Pawlinski, PhD rafal_pawlinski@med.unc.edu 919-843-8387 Division of Hematology
Hematology Benign Hematology
Gabriela Perez, AGACNP-BC, AOCNP 984- 974- 0800 Division of Hematology
Hematology Inpatient
McLean Kemper Quinn, AGNP-C Mclean.Quinn@unchealth.unc.edu 984-974-8400 Division of Hematology
Hematology Inpatient
Brandi Reeves, MD 984-215-5363 Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Hem Leukemia Myeloproliferative
HemOnc Myeloma
Daniel Richardson, MD daniel_richardson@med.unc.edu (919) 966-4431 Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Hem Leukemia Myeloproliferative
Samuel M. Rubinstein, MD Samuel_rubinstein@med.unc.edu 919-966-4431 Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Hem Myeloma
HemOnc Myeloma
Teresa Sadiq, APRN, BC Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Hem Lymphoma
Hem Myeloma
HemOnc NP
Becky Sawchak, RN, MSN, AGPCNP-C Rebecca.Sawchak@unchealth.unc.edu (984) 974-0000 Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Hem Leukemia Myeloproliferative
Hem Myeloma
HemOnc NP
Maria Seward, AGNP, BMTCN, OCN Maria.Seward@unchealth.unc.edu Division of Hematology
Hematology Bone Marrow Transplantation
Erica Sparkenbaugh, PhD erica_sparkenbaugh@med.unc.edu 919-962-9958 Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Hematology Benign Hematology
HemOnc Sickle Cell
Amy Spence Hematology Administrative Staff
Angela Spruill, ABP-BC angela.spruill@unchealth.unc.edu (984) 974-8349 Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Hematology Bone Marrow Transplantation
HemOnc Bone Marrow & Stem Cell Transplantation (BMT)
HemOnc NP
Megan K. Sterlina, PA-C megan_fuchs@med.unc.edu 984-974-0000 Division of Hematology
Hem Lymphoma
Martha "Dell" Hudson Strayhorn, MPH, FNP-C dstray@med.unc.edu (984) 974-0000 Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Hem Myeloma
HemOnc NP
Katherine Terry, MSN, APRN, AGNP-C katherine.terry@unchealth.unc.edu 984-974-8400 Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Katherine Terry, MSN, APRN, AGNP-C katherine.terry@unchealth.unc.edu Division of Hematology
Hematology Inpatient
Sascha Alexander Tuchman, MD, MHS sascha_tuchman@med.unc.edu 919-966-3856 Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Hem Myeloma
HemOnc Myeloma
Benjamin Vincent, MD benjamin_vincent@med.unc.edu Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Hematology Bone Marrow Transplantation
HemOnc Bone Marrow & Stem Cell Transplantation (BMT)
Nancy Vogler, AGPCNP-BC Nancy.Vogler@unchealth.unc.edu 984-974-1000 Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Hematology Benign Hematology
HemOnc NP
Valencia Walters, FNP-C Division of Hematology
Hematology Inpatient
Kimberly A. Wehner, DNP, FNP-BC Kimberly.Wehner@unchealth.unc.edu (984) 974-8349 Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Hematology Bone Marrow Transplantation
HemOnc Bone Marrow & Stem Cell Transplantation (BMT)
Samuel R. Wilson, MD, MSCR Division of Hematology
Hematology Benign Hematology
William Wood, MD wawood@med.unc.edu 919-843-6517 Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Hematology Bone Marrow Transplantation
HemOnc Bone Marrow & Stem Cell Transplantation (BMT)
Jay Wynn Hematology Administrative Staff
Ashley Zanter, ANP-AOCNP Ashley.Zanter@unchealth.unc.edu 984-974-8349
Ashley Zanter, ANP-BC, AOCNP (984) 974-8349 Division of Hematology
Hematology Bone Marrow Transplantation
Joshua Zeidner, MD (919)-962-5164 Division of Hematology
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Hem Leukemia Myeloproliferative
HemOnc Leukemia & Lymphoma
HemOnc Malignant Hematology