Skip to main content

Division of Hematology

Rafal Pawlinski, PhD, and Brandi Reeves, MD, were awarded a one-year $75,000 UNC School of Medicine Phase 2 Translational Team Science Award (TTSA) for their project, “evaluating the role of hypoxia inducible factors in endothelial and hematopoietic cells in myeloproliferative neoplasms.”

Division of Endocrinology & Metabolism

Emily Pfaff, PhD, spoke about a new $30-million award from the National Institutes of Health’s All of Us Research Program.

Division of Rheumatology Allergy & Immunology

Stephen Schworer, MD, PhD, earned the American Lung Association/AAAI Allergic Respiratory Diseases Research Award.